• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9


The Association is governed by the General Assembly and the Board of Directors, which are statutory bodies.

The General Assembly


The General Assembly consists of all Members. It is the supreme governing body of the organisation.

Two general assembly meetings take place each year in the spring and autumn. The Chairman of the Board is the Chairman of the General Assembly.

The Board of Directors


The Board of Directors of the association consists of at least five and maximum eight member associations. They are elected by the General Assembly at the same time for a period of three years, renewable.

Each member association elected to the Board names a permanent representative on the Board of Directors. The permanent representative can be replaced.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors is elected from among the Board members by the General Assembly, for three years, renewable.

Advisers to the Board of Directors

Advisory Committees & Working Groups

The Board may establish specialised committees and/or working groups.

In such cases the Board defines each advisory group's mission and designates a Chairman from amongst the members of the specialised committee or working groups concerned.

The Secretariat

The Secretariat acts upon the instructions and under the control of the Board of Directors which defines its mission and tasks. It is based in Brussels.